Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester United's results from season 2011/2012

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
120 15 18 23 19 19 26 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 16 4 5 63 31
Away 28 18 4 6 54 23
Neutral 1 1 0 0 3 2
Total 54 35 8 11 120 56
Click here to view Manchester United's complete league history View Manchester United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sun 07 Aug 2011 Manchester City Neu Ch. Shield W 3-2 Smalling 52; Nani 58, 90+4 77,169   Stats  
played at Wembley
Sun 14 Aug 2011 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-1 Rooney 13; Reid 81 (og) 25,360   Stats Table
Mon 22 Aug 2011 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-0 Welbeck 61; Anderson 76; Rooney 87 75,498   Stats Table
Sun 28 Aug 2011 ARSENAL H League W 8-2 Welbeck 22; Young 28, 90+1;
Rooney 41, 64, 82 (pen); Nani 67; Park 70
75,448   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2011 Bolton Wanderers A League W 5-0 Hernandez 5, 58; Rooney 20, 25, 68 25,944   Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 2011 Benfica A Chmp.Lge. D 1-1 Giggs 42 59,671   Stats  
Sun 18 Sep 2011 CHELSEA H League W 3-1 Smalling 8; Nani 37; Rooney 45 75,455   Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 2011 Leeds United A League Cup W 3-0 Owen 15, 32; Giggs 45+1 31,031   Stats  
Sat 24 Sep 2011 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Nani 27 27,582   Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 2011 FC BASEL H Chmp.Lge. D 3-3 Welbeck 16, 17; Young 90 73,115   Stats  
Sat 01 Oct 2011 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 Anderson 68; Welbeck 87 75,514   Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 2011 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Hernandez 81 45,065   Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 2011 Otelul Galati A Chmp.Lge. W 2-0 Rooney 64 (pen), 90+2 (pen) 49,500   Stats  
Sun 23 Oct 2011 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 1-6 Fletcher 81 75,487   Stats Table
Tue 25 Oct 2011 Aldershot Town A League Cup W 3-0 Berbatov 15; Owen 41; Valencia 48 7,044   Stats  
Sat 29 Oct 2011 Everton A League W 1-0 Hernandez 19 35,494   Stats Table
Wed 02 Nov 2011 OTELUL GALATI H Chmp.Lge. W 2-0 Valencia 8; Sarghi 87 (og) 74,847   Stats  
Sat 05 Nov 2011 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Brown 45+1 (og) 75,570   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 2011 Swansea City A League W 1-0 Hernandez 11 20,295   Stats Table
Tue 22 Nov 2011 BENFICA H Chmp.Lge. D 2-2 Berbatov 30; Fletcher 59 74,853   Stats  
Sat 26 Nov 2011 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Hernandez 49 75,594   Stats Table
Wed 30 Nov 2011 CRYSTAL PALACE H League Cup L 1-2 Macheda 69 (pen) 52,624   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 03 Dec 2011 Aston Villa A League W 1-0 Jones 20 40,053   Stats Table
Wed 07 Dec 2011 FC Basel A Chmp.Lge. L 1-2 Jones 89 36,894   Stats  
Sat 10 Dec 2011 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 4-1 Nani 17, 56; Rooney 27, 62 75,627   Stats Table
Sun 18 Dec 2011 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-0 Rooney 1; Carrick 56 18,033   Stats Table
Wed 21 Dec 2011 Fulham A League W 5-0 Welbeck 5; Nani 28; Giggs 43; Rooney 88;
Berbatov 90
25,700   Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 2011 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 5-0 Park 8; Berbatov 41, 58, 78 (pen); Valencia 75 75,183   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2011 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 2-3 Berbatov 52, 62 75,146   Stats Table
Wed 04 Jan 2012 Newcastle United A League L 0-3   52,299   Stats Table
Sun 08 Jan 2012 Manchester City A F.A. Cup W 3-2 Rooney 10, 40; Welbeck 30 46,808   Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 2012 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-0 Scholes 45+1; Welbeck 74; Carrick 83 75,444   Stats Table
Sun 22 Jan 2012 Arsenal A League W 2-1 Valencia 45+1; Welbeck 81 60,093   Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 2012 Liverpool A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Park 39 43,952   Stats  
Tue 31 Jan 2012 STOKE CITY H League W 2-0 Hernandez 38 (pen); Berbatov 53 (pen) 74,719   Stats Table
Sun 05 Feb 2012 Chelsea A League D 3-3 Rooney 58 (pen), 69 (pen); Hernandez 84 41,668   Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 2012 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-1 Rooney 47, 50 74,844   Stats Table
Thu 16 Feb 2012 Ajax Amsterdam A Europa Lge. W 2-0 Young 59; Hernandez 85 51,000   Stats  
Thu 23 Feb 2012 AJAX AMSTERDAM H Europa Lge. L 1-2 Hernandez 6 67,328   Stats  
Manchester United won 3-2 on aggregate
Sun 26 Feb 2012 Norwich City A League W 2-1 Scholes 7; Giggs 90+2 26,811   Stats Table
Sun 04 Mar 2012 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 3-1 Rooney 45; Young 60, 69 36,034   Stats Table
Thu 08 Mar 2012 ATHLETIC BILBAO H Europa Lge. L 2-3 Rooney 22, 90+2 (pen) 59,265   Stats  
Sun 11 Mar 2012 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-0 Rooney 35, 71 (pen) 75,598   Stats Table
Thu 15 Mar 2012 Athletic Bilbao A Europa Lge. L 1-2 Rooney 80 40,000   Stats  
Athletic Bilbao won 5-3 on aggregate
Sun 18 Mar 2012 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 5-0 Evans 21; Valencia 43; Welbeck 45+1;
Hernandez 56, 61
27,494   Stats Table
Mon 26 Mar 2012 FULHAM H League W 1-0 Rooney 42 75,570   Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 2012 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-0 Valencia 81; Young 86 26,532   Stats Table
Sun 08 Apr 2012 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 Rooney 15 (pen); Scholes 68 75,505   Stats Table
Wed 11 Apr 2012 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-1   18,115   Stats Table
Sun 15 Apr 2012 ASTON VILLA H League W 4-0 Rooney 7 (pen), 73; Welbeck 43; Nani 90+3 75,138   Stats Table
Sun 22 Apr 2012 EVERTON H League D 4-4 Rooney 41, 69; Welbeck 57; Nani 60 75,522   Stats Table
Mon 30 Apr 2012 Manchester City A League L 0-1   47,259   Stats Table
Sun 06 May 2012 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-0 Scholes 28; Young 41 75,496   Stats Table
Sun 13 May 2012 Sunderland A League W 1-0 Rooney 20 46,452   Stats Table