Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sunderland's results from season 2011/2012

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
52 4 8 10 13 3 13 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 22 8 8 6 29 20
Away 23 6 6 11 24 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 45 14 14 17 53 52
Click here to view Sunderland's complete league history View Sunderland's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 13 Aug 2011 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Larsson 57 45,018   Stats Table
Sat 20 Aug 2011 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-1   47,751   Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 2011 Brighton & Hove Albion A League Cup L 0-1   17,090   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 27 Aug 2011 Swansea City A League D 0-0   19,938   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2011 CHELSEA H League L 1-2 Ji 90+1 36,699   Stats Table
Sun 18 Sep 2011 STOKE CITY H League W 4-0 Bramble 5; Woodgate 11 (og); Gardner 28;
Larsson 58
32,296   Stats Table
Mon 26 Sep 2011 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Richardson 86 26,107   Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 2011 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 2-2 Bendtner 24; Elmohamady 26 34,815   Stats Table
Sun 16 Oct 2011 Arsenal A League L 1-2 Larsson 31 60,078   Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 2011 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-0 Sessegnon 82; Bendtner 90+3 24,349   Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 2011 ASTON VILLA H League D 2-2 Wickham 38; Sessegnon 89 37,062   Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 2011 Manchester United A League L 0-1   75,570   Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 2011 FULHAM H League D 0-0   37,688   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 2011 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Larsson 8 37,883   Stats Table
Sun 04 Dec 2011 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Richardson 52 25,145   Stats Table
Sun 11 Dec 2011 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Vaughan 84; Larsson 90+2 39,863   Stats Table
Sun 18 Dec 2011 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-1   36,021   Stats Table
Wed 21 Dec 2011 Queens Park Rangers A League W 3-2 Bendtner 19; Sessegnon 53; Brown 89 16,167   Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 2011 EVERTON H League D 1-1 Colback 26 43,619   Stats Table
Sun 01 Jan 2012 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Ji 90+3 40,625   Stats Table
Tue 03 Jan 2012 Wigan Athletic A League W 4-1 Gardner 45+4; McClean 55; Sessegnon 73;
Vaughan 80
15,871   Stats Table
Sun 08 Jan 2012 Peterborough United A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Larsson 48; McClean 58 8,954   Stats  
Sat 14 Jan 2012 Chelsea A League L 0-1   41,696   Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 2012 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-0 Sessegnon 14; Gardner 85 36,904   Stats Table
Sun 29 Jan 2012 MIDDLESBROUGH H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Campbell 59 33,275   Stats  
Wed 01 Feb 2012 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-0 Campbell 21; Sessegnon 28; Ayala 54 (og) 34,476   Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 2012 Stoke City A League W 1-0 McClean 60 27,717   Stats Table
Wed 08 Feb 2012 Middlesbrough A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Colback 42; Sessegnon 113 26,707   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 11 Feb 2012 ARSENAL H League L 1-2 McClean 70 40,312   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 2012 ARSENAL H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Richardson 40; Oxlade-Chamberlain 78 (og) 26,042   Stats  
Sat 25 Feb 2012 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-4   25,311   Stats Table
Sun 04 Mar 2012 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 Bendtner 24 (pen) 52,388   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2012 LIVERPOOL H League W 1-0 Bendtner 56 41,661   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2012 Everton A F.A. Cup D 1-1   38,875   Stats  
Tue 20 Mar 2012 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2   20,056   Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 2012 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-1 Bendtner 41; McClean 70; Sessegnon 76 37,128   Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 2012 EVERTON H F.A. Cup L 0-2   43,140   Stats  
Sat 31 Mar 2012 Manchester City A League D 3-3 Larsson 31, 55; Bendtner 45+4 47,007   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2012 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 0-0   39,335   Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 2012 Everton A League L 0-4   32,249   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2012 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0   37,476   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2012 Aston Villa A League D 0-0   32,557   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2012 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Bendtner 36; McClean 55 40,768   Stats Table
Sun 06 May 2012 Fulham A League L 1-2 Bardsley 34 25,683   Stats Table
Sun 13 May 2012 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1   46,452   Stats Table