Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Tottenham Hotspur's results from season 2011/2012

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
91 13 11 18 10 26 13 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 18 4 4 53 22
Away 26 10 9 7 37 25
Neutral 1 0 0 1 1 5
Total 53 28 13 12 91 52
Click here to view Tottenham Hotspur's complete league history View Tottenham Hotspur's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Thu 18 Aug 2011 Heart of Midlothian A Europa Lge. W 5-0 van der Vaart 5; Defoe 13; Livermore 28;
Bale 63; Lennon 78
16,279   Stats  
Mon 22 Aug 2011 Manchester United A League L 0-3   75,498   Stats Table
Thu 25 Aug 2011 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H Europa Lge. D 0-0   24,503   Stats  
Tottenham Hotspur won 5-0 on aggregate
Sun 28 Aug 2011 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 1-5 Kaboul 68 36,150   Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 2011 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 2-0 Adebayor 67; Defoe 80 25,274   Stats Table
Thu 15 Sep 2011 PAOK Salonika A Europa Lge. D 0-0   24,000   Stats  
Sun 18 Sep 2011 LIVERPOOL H League W 4-0 Modric 7; Defoe 66; Adebayor 68, 90+3 36,129   Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 2011 Stoke City A League Cup D 0-0   15,023   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Stoke City won 7-6 on penalties
Sat 24 Sep 2011 Wigan Athletic A League W 2-1 van der Vaart 3; Bale 23 18,788   Stats Table
Thu 29 Sep 2011 SHAMROCK ROVERS H Europa Lge. W 3-1 Pavlyuchenko 60; Defoe 61; dos Santos 66 33,500   Stats  
Sun 02 Oct 2011 ARSENAL H League W 2-1 van der Vaart 40; Walker 73 36,274   Stats Table
Sun 16 Oct 2011 Newcastle United A League D 2-2 van der Vaart 40 (pen); Defoe 68 46,420   Stats Table
Thu 20 Oct 2011 RUBIN KAZAN H Europa Lge. W 1-0 Pavlyuchenko 33 24,058   Stats  
Sun 23 Oct 2011 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-1 van der Vaart 15, 53 22,786   Stats Table
Sun 30 Oct 2011 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-1 Bale 20, 72; van der Vaart 33 36,147   Stats Table
Thu 03 Nov 2011 Rubin Kazan A Europa Lge. L 0-1   20,000   Stats  
Sun 06 Nov 2011 Fulham A League W 3-1 Baird 10 (og); Lennon 45+1; Defoe 90+5 25,698   Stats Table
Mon 21 Nov 2011 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-0 Adebayor 14, 40 35,818   Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 2011 West Bromwich Albion A League W 3-1 Adebayor 25, 90+3; Defoe 81 24,801   Stats Table
Wed 30 Nov 2011 PAOK SALONIKA H Europa Lge. L 1-2 Modric 38 (pen) 26,229   Stats  
Sat 03 Dec 2011 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-0 Bale 7; Lennon 50; Defoe 60 35,896   Stats Table
Sun 11 Dec 2011 Stoke City A League L 1-2 Adebayor 62 (pen) 27,529   Stats Table
Thu 15 Dec 2011 Shamrock Rovers A Europa Lge. W 4-0 Pienaar 29; Townsend 38; Defoe 45; Kane 90 75,000   Stats  
Sun 18 Dec 2011 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Pavlyuchenko 61 36,021   Stats Table
Thu 22 Dec 2011 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Adebayor 8 36,141   Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 2011 Norwich City A League W 2-0 Bale 55, 67 26,807   Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 2011 Swansea City A League D 1-1 van der Vaart 44 20,393   Stats Table
Tue 03 Jan 2012 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 1-0 Defoe 63 36,062   Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 2012 CHELTENHAM TOWN H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Defoe 24; Pavlyuchenko 43; dos Santos 87 35,672   Stats  
Wed 11 Jan 2012 EVERTON H League W 2-0 Lennon 35; Assou-Ekotto 63 36,132   Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 2012 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Modric 51 36,194   Stats Table
Sun 22 Jan 2012 Manchester City A League L 2-3 Defoe 60; Bale 65 47,422   Stats Table
Fri 27 Jan 2012 Watford A F.A. Cup W 1-0 van der Vaart 42 15,384   Stats  
Tue 31 Jan 2012 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Bale 29, 64; Modric 34 35,801   Stats Table
Mon 06 Feb 2012 Liverpool A League D 0-0   44,461   Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 2012 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 5-0 Assou-Ekotto 4; Saha 6, 20; Kranjcar 34;
Adebayor 64
36,176   Stats Table
Sun 19 Feb 2012 Stevenage A F.A. Cup D 0-0   6,332   Stats  
Sun 26 Feb 2012 Arsenal A League L 2-5 Saha 4; Adebayor 34 (pen) 60,106   Stats Table
Sun 04 Mar 2012 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-3 Defoe 87 36,034   Stats Table
Wed 07 Mar 2012 STEVENAGE H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Defoe 26, 75; Adebayor 55 (pen) 35,757   Stats  
Sat 10 Mar 2012 Everton A League L 0-1   34,992   Stats Table
Wed 21 Mar 2012 STOKE CITY H League D 1-1 van der Vaart 90+3 35,172   Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 2012 Chelsea A League D 0-0   41,830   Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 2012 BOLTON WANDERERS H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Nelsen 74; Bale 77; Saha 90+4 30,718   Stats  
Sun 01 Apr 2012 SWANSEA CITY H League W 3-1 van der Vaart 19; Adebayor 73, 86 36,174   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2012 Sunderland A League D 0-0   39,335   Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 2012 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-2 Defoe 33 36,126   Stats Table
Sun 15 Apr 2012 Chelsea Neu F.A. Cup L 1-5 Bale 56 85,731   Stats  
played at Wembley
Sat 21 Apr 2012 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1   18,021   Stats Table
Sun 29 Apr 2012 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 van der Vaart 22; Walker 75 35,798   Stats Table
Wed 02 May 2012 Bolton Wanderers A League W 4-1 Modric 37; van der Vaart 60; Adebayor 62, 69 22,349   Stats Table
Sun 06 May 2012 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Adebayor 61 (pen) 36,008   Stats Table
Sun 13 May 2012 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Adebayor 2; Defoe 63 36,256   Stats Table